RSS

The beginning

13 Oct

sajtos keksz
The boys were going to watch soccer this afternoon, so I thought I’d make a salty snack for them. I looked on the net and I found a good recipe here: http://www.nosalty.hu/sajtos_keksz_recept_907.

Well, to be honest, it wasn’t as easy as that. By the time I had that recipe as a good start, I had looked at numerous recipe sites, blogs, and posts. Some of them I quite liked, others not so much. As I have always been interested in creating something informative and nice looking, I’ve decided to give blogging a try. So here I am. 🙂

Anyway. In case you don’t speak Hungarian, but you are interested in the recipe itself, here you are:

Ingredients:

45 dkg flour (I used plain)

25 dkg margarine (softened)

10 dkg cheese (shredded)

2 tsp salt (can add a little more)

4 tbsp sour cream

All you need to do is mix these ingredients, roll out the dough, brush the top with some egg and put another 10 dkg of shredded cheese on top. Cut it up into pieces as you’d like, place them onto a greased cookie sheet or on a sheet of baking paper. Let them wait 20 minutes and bake them on 200°C for 20 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy! The boys did.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “The beginning

  1. Balint

    October 13, 2009 at 23:22

    The snack was really good and it goes well with beer 🙂 Unfortunatelly the match result was not so cheerful… Anyway I hope Hungary will bring at least the bronze medal home!

     

Leave a comment